Wednesday, 4 March 2015

Typing on a Slide During the Presentation - Office 2007

This module explains how to prepare a PowerPoint show to accept information typed onto the slide during the slide presentation. 

  1. In this process uses items on a tab not displayed on the ribbon by default. Before continuing we must add that ribbon. Click on the Office button and slide down to the bottom right of the window that opens and then click on PowerPoint Options.
  2. When the PowerPoint Options window opens, click into the box to the right of Show Developer tab in the Ribbon and then click on the OK button in the bottom right part of the window.
  3. A new tab, Developer , is now on your ribbon. Click on the Developer tab to see the  options available there.
  4.         
  5. Click on the Text Box (ActiveX Control) button. The mouse cursor turns into a crosshair, which is a drawing tool. Click and drag diagonally to draw a text box large enough to type into.
  6. For this drawing, four text boxes will be needed. The easiest way to do that is to duplicate the text box three times. With the Text Box selected, there are eight white circles around the box when it is selected, press and hold the Ctrl key while you tap the D key three times. That action is like Copy and Paste in one step.
  7. Don't try to copy and paste the boxes exactly where you want them. PowerPoint will put them wherever it wants to (" You're a mean one. Mr. Gates "). When you duplicate the text box, each new box will be placed slightly down and to the right of the previous box. After you have the number of boxes you need, click and drag them to the place where you want them on the slide.
  8. The default font selection will probably be too small to see easily if you project the computer to a screen. Many properties of a text box can be changed. Yo do so, right-click (or control + click on a Macintosh) the text box and select properties.
  9. From the long list of properties available, select Font. When you select ("click-on") the font line a control box appears at the right end of the font line. In the image below I drew a red box around it, but you will not see a red box in PowerPoint. Clicking on the control box brings up a font change menu that will probably look familiar to you. Experiment with font size until you find one suited to your class and the size of your text boxes.



Start your show by pressing the F5 key. 

How to type infinity symbol on keyboard?

Infinity symbol text typing on keyboard.

PlatformKey typeDescription
PC windowsAlt+236Hold the ALT key and type 236 on the num-lock keypad.
MacintoshOption+5Hold the Option key and press 5
Microsoft wordInsert > Symbol > ∞Menu selection: Insert > Symbol > ∞
Alt+236Hold the ALT key and type 236 on the num-lock keypad.
Microsoft excelInsert > Symbol > ∞Menu selection: Insert > Symbol > ∞
Alt+236Hold the ALT key and type 236 on the num-lock keypad.
Web pageCtrl+C, Ctrl+VCopy ∞ from here and paste it in your web page.
FacebookCtrl+C, Ctrl+VCopy ∞ from here and paste it in your Facebook page.
HTML∞ or ∞ 
ASCII code236 
UnicodeU+221E 
LaTeX\infty 
MATLAB\inftyExample: title('Graph to \infty')

Tuesday, 20 January 2015

How to run a NetBeans project in command prompt?

You cannot run a file compiled using NetBeans because :
  • while creating new file in netbeans we always first make a new project which automatically creates a  new package
  • the package which is created is automatically added at the top of each of the file made using netbeans eg:
    Package javaapplication3;

    /**
     *
     * @author Rajeev Handa
     */
    public class JavaApplication3 {

        /**
         * @param args the command line arguments
         */
        public static void main(String[] args) {
            // TODO code application logic here
            int i=10;
            System.out.println(i);
        }
     
    }
    In this case the default package made in netbeans is 'javaapplicatiion3'
  • so to run a program in cmd prompt first of all:
  1. Copy the [abc].java file into the bin folder of jdk 
  2. Open the file and edit it with notepad
  3. remove the name of the package i.e. Package javaapplication3
  4. Then press Ctrl+S
  5. Open cmd Prompt
  6. Go to the bin folder or locate it by typing [cd..] command eg:cd java [enter] cd  jdk[enter] cd bin[enter]
  7. Type javac [name_of_file].java
  8. You will see that a class file gets created in bin folder
  9. Then type java [name_of_class] 
  10. Thats it...

What does “Could not find or load main class” mean?


First of all, you need to understand the correct way to launch a program using the java (or javaw) command.
The normal syntax1 is this:
    java [ <option> ... ] <class-name> [<argument> ...]
where  is a command line option (starting with a "-" character),  is a fully qualified Java class name, and  is an arbitrary command line argument that gets passed to your application.
1 - There is a second syntax for "executable" JAR files which I will describe at the bottom.
For example:
    java -Xmx100m com.acme.example.ListUser fred
What this is going to do is the following:
  1. Search for the compiled version of the com.acme.example.ListUser class.
  2. Load the class.
  3. Check that the class has a main method with signature static void main(String[]).
  4. Call that method passing it the command line arguments as a String[].

Reasons why Java cannot find the class

When you get the message "Could not find or load main class ...", that means that the first step has failed. The java command was not able to find the class. And indeed, the "..." in the message will be the fully qualified class name that java is looking for.
So why might it be unable to find the class? Basically, there are two main causes:
The first likely cause is that you may have provided the wrong class name. (Or ... the right class name, but in the wrong form.) Considering the example above, here a variety of wrong ways to specify the class name:
  • Example #1 - a simple class name:
    java ListUser
    When the class is declared in a package such as com.acme.example, then you must use the full classname including the package name in the java command; e.g.
    java com.acme.example.ListUser
  • Example #2 - a filename or pathname rather than a class name:
    java ListUser.class
    java com/acme/example/ListUser.class
  • Example #3 - a class name with the casing incorrect:
    java com.acme.example.listuser
  • Example #4 - a typo
    java com.acme.example.mistuser
The second likely cause is that the class name is correct, but that the java command cannot find the class. To understand this, you need to understand the concept of the "classpath". This is explainedwell by the Oracle documentation:
So ... if you have specified the class name correctly, the next thing to check is that you have specified the classpath correctly:
  1. Read the three documents linked above. (Yes ... READ them.)
  2. Look at command line and / or the CLASSPATH environment variable that is in effect when you run the java command. Check that the directory names and JAR file names are correct.
  3. If there are relative pathnames in the classpath, check that they resolve correctly ... from the current directory that is in effect when you run the java command.
  4. Check that the class (mentioned in the error message) can be located on the effective classpath.
Additional Notes:
  1. When you put a directory on the classpath, it notionally corresponds to the root of the qualified name space. Classes are located in the directory structure beneath that root, by mapping the fully qualified name to a pathname. So for example, if "/usr/local/acme/classes" is on the class path, then when the JVM looks for a class called com.acme.example.Foon, it will look for a ".class" file with this pathname:
        /usr/local/acme/classes/com/acme/example/Foon.class
    If you had put "/usr/local/acme/classes/com/acme/example" on the classpath, then the JVM wouldn't be able to find the class.
  2. The classpath needs to include all of the other (non-system) classes that your application depends on. (The system classes are located automatically, and you rarely need to concern yourself with this.)

The java -jar  syntax

The alternative syntax used for "executable" JAR files is as follows:
    java [ <option> ... ] -jar <jar-file-name> [<argument> ...]
e.g.
    java -Xmx100m -jar /usr/local/acme-example/listuser.jar fred
In this case the name of the entry-point class (i.e. com.acme.example.ListUser) and the classpath are specified in the MANIFEST of the JAR file.

IDEs

A typical Java IDE has support for running Java applications in the IDE JVM itself or in a child JVM. These are generally immune from this particular exception, because the IDE uses its own mechanisms to construct the runtime classpath, identify the main class and create the javacommand line.
However it is still possible for this exception to occur, if you do things behind the back of the IDE to break things. For example, if you have previously set up an Application Launcher for your Java app in Eclipse, and you then moved the JAR file containing the "main" class to a different place in the file system without telling Eclipse, Eclipse would unwittingly launch the JVM with an incorrect classpath.
In short, if you get this problem in an IDE, check for things like stale IDE state and broken project references or launcher configurations.

Monday, 12 January 2015

Variable Already Defined Error In Netbeans!!!

Sometimes there occurs a error while compiling .jsp file:

Compiling 2 source files to C:\Users\Rajeev Handa\Documents\NetBeansProjects\Mission Cricket new\build\generated\classes
C:\Users\Rajeev Handa\Documents\NetBeansProjects\Mission Cricket new\build\generated\src\org\apache\jsp\playersdeatil1_jsp.java:32: error
variable PATH is already defined in class playersdeatil1_jsp
String PATH="jdbc:mysql://localhost/";
^
1 errors
C:\Users\Rajeev Handa\Documents\NetBeansProjects\Mission Cricket new\nbproject\build-impl.xml:953: The following error occurred while executing
this line:
C:\Users\Rajeev Handa\Documents\NetBeansProjects\Mission Cricket new\nbproject\build-impl.xml:296: Compile failed; see the compiler error output
for details.
BUILD FAILED (total time: 1 second)

This error usually occurs when any net beans failed to compile any file successfully and during compilation of different file the next time it fails to remove from its cache the previous contents .
So to remove this error look at the very first line of the error very carefully because the cause of the error is usually defined in the first line.
In this case see the first line which says  :"\build\generated\src\org\apache\jsp\playersdeatil1_jsp.java"

Now the erroneous file is located somewhere in the path specified
So go to the path specified and delete the error causing file

Note:Removing the erroneous file does not harm UR file because it is related to the the server not  the compiler itself
So The best way is to locate the path and remove the error causing file


Sunday, 11 January 2015

Accidentally Removed .exe file from computer or Accidentally disable common file association types to be automatically loaded during win start up??

If You accidentally removed common file association types to be automatically loaded into memory during window start up you can easily repair it
  1. Go to this Link and download the zip file by choosing the file type that you have accidentally removed or is being corrupted .Download that file "http://www.winhelponline.com/blog/file-asso-fixes-for-windows-7/"
  2. Open the download folder and extract the contents on desktop
  3. Open registry settings by using run>>regedit.exe 
  4. Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\FileExts
  5. Choose the file extension you have accidentally removed and go to File>>import...
  6. Select the file from desktop and press import..
  7. Thats it....

 

Saturday, 27 December 2014

How to tackle error with Wamp/Xamp server??

  • Server Error in Application "DEFAULT WEB SITE"Internet Information Services 7.5
Make sure no other program conflict wamp such as Xampp, phpEasy, IIS, Skype, Zonealarm, firewall/antivirus, NOD32, Eset, any web and/or Remote Desktop related program, such as Teamviewer ...

IIS and Apache/Wamp are both web server and might conflict in some way, so you have to disable IIS in order for Wamp to work

Disable IIS in Vista/W7:

Control Panel, Uninstall Programs, Turn Widows Features On or Off, uncheck Internet Information Services

Disable IIS in XP:

Control Panel, Add/Remove Programs, Add/Remove Windows Components, uncheck Internet Information Services (IIS)

Restart computer, then restart Wamp

Also, in folder C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\etc, open file hosts and delete anything in this file and have only this line below and nothing else

127.0.0.1 localhost

If using Skype, go to Tools->Options->Advanced->Connection and uncheck the box "Use 80 and 443 as alternatives for incoming connections". Restart Skype after WAMP. Now you will be able to use both programs at the same time w/o problems